The Countdown Begins!

T-7 days until I leave for Explore! I’m off to Chicoutimi for Explore and I am super excited to experience the French language and culture in both an academic and social setting!  Chicoutimi is about 3 hours north of Quebec City in the city of Saguenay and I will be studying at the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi for 5 weeks.

The Explore program is a five week, French Immersion, bursary program.  You have the opportunity to learn French (or English) through courses, workshops and other activities.  There are many locations to participate in Explore.  I chose Chicoutimi for a few reasons.  Chicoutimi offers university credits to students who complete the Explore program at the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi.  You also have the choice of living in residence or with a host family.  I chose to live with a host family because I think it will be a really cool experience to live with a family for the 5 weeks and be completely immersed in the language and culture.

Over the next 5 weeks, I’ll be writing or posting videos about my experiences in Chicoutimi!  As for the next 7 days, I’ll be packing (aah, help), seeing some friends (woot!), and trying to remember the all the French I learned in school this year! Talk to you next week!

Song Recommendation of the week!
All I Want by Kodaline

Leave a Reply

