Broadway Here I Come!

Darren Criss is doing a run of Hedwig and the Angry Inch on Broadway, so going to New York sound like a fantastic idea.  Unfortunately, I will not be going to see the love of my life performing in his second Broadway show because it’s a little bit out of budget at the moment because…

I’M GOING ON EXCHANGE!!!

emma

Broadway won’t be my next adventure (it will happen one day), but I have been officially accepted to University College Roosevelt in Middelburg, Netherlands for the 2015-2016 school year!  The dream has become a reality and I’m having a hard time expressing my excitement in proper sentences (I may have teared up a little bit when I opened the email in history class).  This opportunity has been my biggest motivator this year.  One of the reasons I chose Glendon was the exchange component of the iBA degree – I have been looking forward to this moment since grade 12.

map

Now that I’m 100% sure that I am going to be living in the Netherlands for the 2015-2016 year, the fun part starts – that is the “fun” part of figuring out how to relocate my life to another country… for a year! I’ve never lived away from home, except for the 5 weeks in Chicoutimi for Explore (but that was still Canada), so it will be a brand new adventure for me.  I have 2 weeks before my summer courses start so I’m spending most of my time doing research.  My family and I are looking into flights and all the pre-departure things that have to be organized such as travel/study visas, health insurance and figuring out how to pack for a year.

I’m really excited to share my stories with you as I embark on this new chapter in my school career and life.

giphy


Messages:
1. Have you accepted your offer? Be sure to join the #GL2019 group on Facebook! Meet your peers, ask questions and get excited for September.

2. @GlendonCampus is now on Snapchat! Add us and get a glimpse into the lives of the eAmbassador team

3. To any of you in the International Baccalaureate Program – Good Luck with your IB exams! It will be a tough few weeks, but persevere and you will do well.  And afterwards, you’ll think “meh, could have been worse”


Song of the Week: Broadway Here I Come – Smash Cast
Did any of you watch Smash? It was so good – I’m sad that it was cancelled

Bonus Song of the Week: Middle of a Moment (From James and the Giant Peach) – Performed by Darren Criss

Leave a Reply

