Teach Me: Dutch

Exchange Life is all about learning. This week I learned some Dutch vocabulary. Enjoy!

Note: Sorry about the jump in one of the words, it was fine before I saved it, I guess my editing software glitched.

Video We Made on Nicole’s Channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxmsWK_c0jU

Find Me Here:
Wordpress: ashacgl.wordpress.com
Twitter: @AshaCGL
Instagram: @ashamcollins

Find Nicole Here:
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgo4wNf4AL1BufKlvBEVsrw
Twitter: @LigthartNicole
Instagram: @nicoleligthart


The Bicycle Chronicles

Good News, my bike is properly fixed! My friend Ivi took me to a place that she had gone to the week before.  They fixed my tires and did a tune up so I can now wiz around Middelburg on my bike.  I’m still a newbie to the whole bike thing, but I am slowly getting used to it.  The next step is going to be learning not to worry when there are cars near me on the narrow street between Roggeveen (my rez building) and school.


Song of the Week: Aan de Kust – Bløf
Yesterday we were had a jam session and my friend tried to get me to learn the words to this song.  I didn’t do too badly!

6 thoughts on “Teach Me: Dutch

  1. LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. This was so cute and I’m mega impressed by your Dutch (and guessing?!) skills. You’re so engaging as a vlogger, I really enjoyed watching you (and Nicole! :)). Can’t wait to hear more from youuuu! ♥

  2. Pingback: What Success Means To Me: #GLSuccess Week | Tiptoeing Through The Tulips

  3. Pingback: Thoughts on Learning Dutch – Tiptoeing Through The Tulips

Leave a Reply

